Senior Team

DISC is led by an experienced and committed Board of Trustees and Senior Management Team who all bring a wealth of experience and knowledge to their roles.

Board of Trustees

Jim Black

Chair of Trustees

Christopher Matthews-Maxwell

Vice Chair of Trustees

Vivienne Holmes


Craig Peterson


Sarah Shepherd


Ian Dewhirst


Senior Management Team

Paul Townsley

Chief Executive Officer

Angela Walker

Deputy Chief Executive

Anna Headley

Executive Operations Director

Ted Haughey

Executive Operations Director

Dr Roya Vaziri

Medical Director

Evan Chiswell

National Business Development Lead

Judith MacPherson

Director of Services CSS

Dr Susanna Lawrence

Responsible Officer

Dr Alun George

Clinical Development Director

Steve James

Operations Director - Independent Living

Claire McCreanor

Operations Director DISC Housing

Liane Taylor

Operations Director Employment, Education, Health, Young People & Families and Social Enterprise

Angie Hutchinson

Director of Health & Young Peoples Services